Why does love hurt so fucking bad?

20140112-105922.jpg

So I’m sitting here listening to Trey Songz … I’m having a soft body moment. I swear I’m PMS ing lol anyway I’m sitting here listening to “Heart Attack” and I can’t help but reflect on the two men I can honestly say I’ve loved whole heartedly. Both relationships I can say had broken me and in some twisted way I equate this to love. The more I’ve endured with these men made me feel like our love and bond was strong when the whole time I felt weak. It’s like if it doesn’t hurt it’s not right. But does love have to hurt? Because when I hear love the first thing that comes to mind is pain. I would like to have a healthy relationship but what does that mean and what does that say about me because I don’t know? I keep thinking about this line from this movie “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” and the main character says “we accept the love we think we deserve”. If that’s true what does that say about me? Ughhhhhhhh… I’ve never been the type to play the victim but wtf am I missing something? I know this is wrong but I get a little relief in knowing that my girlfriends aren’t exactly winning either. We all have our issues when it comes to this relationship and love jazz. So my challenge to you is to really reflect on your past relationship or you may feel relationship is too strong of a word to describe the fuckery of your situation but think how you failed yourself. Because I refuse to play victim and not take responsibility for the role I played in accepting less than adequate love…

Feel free to share … if you dare *evil laugh* lol really share let that shit out right below 👇thanks boo 😘

1 Comment

  1. Whoa bitch I am in fact winning! ☝Lol I don’t think relationships = winning….I think learning to be happy without is winning. Because seriously we are the majority lol I’ve learned I’m happier when I’m not involved so it’s the way I prefer to be until someone goes through a lot of work to change it. The heartbreak just isn’t worth it ya know?

Leave a Reply

