Albums I’m Anticipating in 2014

Wishful thinking … or it could really happen but here is my list:

Frank Ocean – Last album Channel Orange came out in 2012 and was my summer playlist. I can’t tell you how many times I listen to “Pyramids” while in NYC… good times

Kendrick Lamar – Last album good kid, m.A.A.d city another great album of 2012. Favorite song “Backseat Freestyle” cause …”All my life I want money and power Respect my mind or die from lead shower I pray my dick get big as the Eiffel Tower So I can fuck the world for 72 hours”

Adele– Last album 21 drop early 2011. Girls’ night is in need of some new theme music and Adele never disappoints. “Rolling in the Deep” and “Lovesong” always set the mood for great conversation.

Jhene Aiko– I’m new to Jhene Aiko you may know her as the chick who was Lil Fizz cousin from B2K or you may know her from Drake’s new song “From Time”  but I recently took notice of her when her E.P. Sail Out drop November 2013 . I love “Comfort Inn Ending” and “Bed Peace” features Childish Gambino.

Mario– Ok someone lied to me about this one.  Cause I won’t fake I check Wikipedia a few time after hearing “Somebody Else” featuring Nicki Minaj and “Fatal Distraction” this summer to find out when his album would drop. I swear it said October or November 2013 but whatever I have something to look forward to in 2014 …I hope!

Anhayla – I honestly can’t recall how I came across this woman but I live for her song “If I Was”. Her E.P. is called U.G.L.Y but there is nothing ugly about her music she is total amazing.  I found a lot of covers she did on SoundCloud.com. My favorite is “Trust Issues” by Drake

Image

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

