My Top 5 Fav T.V Shows

So since I did my Fav YA books, I figure I might as well do one for my Fav T.V shows as well.

5. Pretty Little Liars

Image

Plot: “A clique of teenage girls drift apart after the group’s leader, Alison DiLaurentis, goes missing. Her body is found and the girls are reunited at her funeral. All four begin receiving text messages from the mysterious ‘A’, who seems to know many of the group’s deepest secrets, some of which only the late Alison had knowledge of. The girls join forces against A’s scheming and try to uncover the mystery of Alison’s death.”

My Thoughts: When this show first premiered in 2010 I was in love. It had all types of drama surrounding these girls trying to figure out who A is.  Now in 2014 we still don’t know for sure who A is but they have accused almost every single character on the show.  The most progress they have made is realizing that Alison isn’t dead, and that was just a recent discovery.  Overall this show is dragging and I’m really just ready for it to end.  But their outfits are to die for and I still want to know Ali’s full story so I’ll still be tuning in Tuesdays @ 8 on ABC family 🙂

4. Scandal

Plot: “Everyone has secrets… and Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington) has dedicated her life to protecting and defending the public images of the nation’s elite by keeping those secrets under wraps. Pope’s team are at the top of their game when it comes to getting the job done for their clients, but it becomes apparent that these “gladiators in suits,” who specialize in fixing the lives of other people, have trouble fixing those closest at hand — their own”

My Thoughts: Now seeing as though Olivia Pope has my dream job, I was in loveeee with this show!! I was thrown off that she was having a affair with the president, who is very married, but I said hey shows need drama.  That was how I felt 3 seasons ago, I am now completely over their affair!! This is one of the only shows with a black woman as the star and they make her a mistress the entire time!! As much as I originally loved this show, this will be the last season I watch if that affair continues.  At this point it’s just really old and they are in need of some new drama.

3. Breaking Bad

Plot: “When chemistry teacher, Walter White, is diagnosed with Stage III cancer and given only two years to live, he decides he has nothing to lose. He lives with his wife and teenage son, who has cerebral palsy, in New Mexico. Determined to ensure that his family will have a secure future, White embarks on a career of drugs and crime. He proves to be remarkably proficient in this new world as he begins manufacturing and selling methamphetamine with one of his former students.”

My Thoughts: I didn’t get a chance to watch this while it was airing.  I actually watched it on netflix because everybody kept talking about it.  I loved it during the beginning of the series but it kind of lost me during the middle.  But then the “beef” with Gus picked everything up! And the entire last season needs to be put into the TV history books. How about that scene when he tells his wife “I am the danger! I am the one who knocks” . It gave me chills! I loved this show and it was the best character development I have seen in a long time.

2. The Walking Dead

Plot: “Waking up in an empty hospital after weeks in a coma, County Sheriff Rick Grimes (Andrew Lincoln) finds himself utterly alone. The world as he knows it is gone, ravaged by a zombie epidemic. The Walking Dead tells the story of the weeks and months that follow after the apocalypse.”

My Thoughts: I love apocalypse movies and shows.  So I had to give this one a shot! I love how they are not afraid to kill off a main character or a fan fav! (But if Darryl dies, there will be riots in the streets) Speaking of which this is the only show I can think of that took a character that nobody really cared for and made him the fan favorite.  I mean people realllyyy love Darryl Dixon, me included.  Overall season 1 was pretty good, season 2 lost me on that damn farm looking for that girl but the growing tension and character development between shane and rick was everything! I love where the show is currently and I look forward to Sunday nights just for this show.

1. Spartacus

Plot: “Watch the story of history’s greatest gladiator unfold with graphic violence and explicit sex. This is Spartacus.”

My Thoughts: I love that plot description lmao! That pretty much sums it up! I love action! And this show has alllll of it! It’s pretty gory so if you’re not a fan of 300 type movies then this is not the show for you.  When Andy Whitfield died and they had to replace the main star I was nervous.  But this show flourished!! It has the best writers, actors, plot twist, villains, fight scenes, sex scenes, need I continue?? And then to top it off! They ended after 3 seasons!! I was heartbroken! But I love the fact that they didn’t want to become the show that dragged on (other shows need to take this hint) and while we all knew what happened in the end it was beautifully orchestrated.  I truly miss this show and I hope that television comes with something this great again sometime soon…

 

Leave a Reply

