Day 1 of forgiveness: I forgive myself

It is far more difficult, and even more important, to see and consider how your own prior bad acts have attracted certain people, situations, and experiences into your life

While dating, I realize that I was shallow when picking potential S/Others….I prayed for a man that was looking for what I was looking for and only then when my prayers were answered did I realize how shallow I truly was….

I forgive my mind for thinking I should be perfect….
I forgive my mind for thinking I should not be weak
I forgive my mind for thinking I am okay
I forgive my mind for thinking I am not tough enough
I forgive myself for judging myself as too concerned for other opinions
I forgive myself for judging myself as not feminine enough
I forgive myself for judging myself for the type of men I have dated
I forgive myself for judging myself for not loving me first
I forgive myself for believing myself to be uncaring
I forgive myself for not believing myself to be good enough!!!!
I forgive myself for believing that I’m smarter than my heart
I forgive myself for not believing that I deserve love

20140410-113035.jpg

2 Comments

  1. First of all, I’m so glad that you’re back! I’ve been kinda stalking your website.

    I love this. We can be so hard on ourselves when it comes to dating; always wanting to compare ourselves and improve ourselves physically when in reality, we are enough .
    And some days we are more than enough.

    It’s disheartening when someone we really like doesn’t show any (or stops showing) interest in us. But even then, we are still enough. And we will be ok.

    Dating the wrong guys suck; it feels almost like a complete waste of time.
    And we have all done things we’re not proud of, but it takes a remarkable strong and courageous woman to first forgive herself .
    You are enough, courageous, and beautifully made. And no one can take that from you!

Leave a comment