Letter to My Ex …

I would have always chosen you…
You may have not been Mr. Right but you were right for me … or so I thought.
Our situation wasn’t perfect but it was our situation that we invested time and emotions into.
I wasn’t the easiest person to get alone with and I could be a complete bitch sometimes but I loved you.
I could never express the hurt I felt when I found out about her. I just remember you telling me she was just a friend something like a sister. I knew it was a lie but I wanted to believe you because how could you betray not only me but one of your best friends. I handle fast to the idea that this was just one of our seasonal breaks. Because the last time we spoke you told me I could trust you and you loved me. It wasn’t until my best friend received a friend request from your girlfriend that I learned this time was different. From my friend I learned that you gave her the same thing you gave me. You gave her what took us years to obtain. I consider our relationship my most important I loved you the most and we had been through hell together. But I see now how easy I was to replace. I wish I could say I had the same luck. But I’ve learned to let it burned … I took the pain and I’ve learned so much as a person. I’m proud of the woman I’m becoming.
I wrote this letter for 2 reasons 1: To get unresolved emotions off my chest. I have no ill feelings towards you however; I don’t respect what you did. I wish you nothing but the best in life. I believe you’re a good person with great potential. The 2nd reason is because I’m pregnant. I’m telling you this because I rather you hear it from me than over social media or from someone else. So I extend this information out of respect that I wish I was given.
I wish you the best in life and you will always have a special place in my heart.

>

Leave a Reply

