My Fav Natural Hair Products!

So for those of you who follow me on twitter and IG know I have been natural for a few years now. And while I by no means consider myself a “naturailista” I have found a few products that have made this journey a lot smoother. What I have noticed is not everything works for everyone, but these are the products that I think are the most well rounded.

Leave in Conditioner: Cantu Leave in conditioning repair cream

I have been using this leave since I first began transitioning in 2010. It has never let me down; it smells so good and makes my hair so soft. I have tried a few other products but always end up back with cantu. It’s just overall a great line.

Deep Conditioner: Organix’s Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco Intense Moisturizing Treatment.

I just began using this about a year ago, and at first I was hesitant. It smelled good but was it really going to give my hair what it needed? The answer is YES!! My hair feels so rejuvenated afterwards. So I do this in between washes. So for me that’s every other week.

Shampoo: Ironically the Organix Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco

I think I just love this smell! But no I love the silky way my hair feels after washing it. You know how a lot of shampoos make your hair feel dry and brittle? This is the exact opposite! I assumed that it was this brand overall but after trying another Organix shampoo; it’s only this particular line that makes my hair feel this good. But different things work for different people so feel free to experiment.

Curling Cream: Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie.

Anybody who is natural knows about this product. This is the golden ticket to naturals!! I literally have suggested this product to all different hair types and textures and everybody seems to love it equally. It smells great and doesn’t leave any residue on my hair! It is my go to for twist outs, wash n go’s and my perm rod sets.

These are just a few of the products that I love, I’ll try to update my list as I experiment more.

Leave a Reply

