Feb Reads for Book Challenge

Feb was a short and busy month for me…therfore I only read 2 books, I know I know shameful…but here they are.

One was pretty good and the other one not so much lol I’m starting to get frustrated with these zombie books, Red Hill from my Jan reads was a tough act to follow…

2. Victim Zero by Joshua Guess

18045372

Kell McDonald isn’t your average guy. He’s a brilliant biologist and geneticist, a leading researcher in the constant fight against disease and death. He works in secret on a miraculous organism with the potential to change the world.

But he isn’t the only one.

Victim Zero is a story about life and loss, self-awareness and the hard choices between what is right and what is necessary. As the world spirals down and the dead begin to rise, Kell must learn the difference between surviving and living.”

I thought….
It started off good but lost me in the end. The author tried to do way too much in this book. Which I couldn’t understand since it’s the beginning of a series. This book, unlike any other zombie book, has somebody who might have the cure which is a nice twist but i’m still not entirely sold…anyway I rated it 2 stars on good reads

 

1.Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes

14922984

Catherine Bailey has been enjoying the single life long enough to know a catch when she sees one. Gorgeous, charismatic and spontaneous, Lee seems almost too perfect to be true. And her friends clearly agree, as each in turn falls under his spell.

But what begins as flattering attentiveness and passionate sex turns into raging jealousy, and Catherine soon learns there is a darker side to Lee. His increasingly erratic, controlling behaviour becomes frightening, but no one believes her when she shares her fears. Increasingly isolated and driven into the darkest corner of her world, a desperate Catherine plans a meticulous escape.

Four years later, Lee is behind bars and Catherine—now Cathy—compulsively checks the locks and doors in her apartment, trusting no one…”

I thought…

that I would have NEVER read a book about domestic violence. Just too heavy of a topic for me. But I really enjoyed this. It was a great story about a damaged young woman. It really opened my eyes to just how much domestic violence can ruin someone’s life. I rated it 4 stars on good reads.

 

 

Alright that’s it for this month, the month of March had some of the best books I’ve read thus far so it’ll be hard to rate them. 

 

Leave a Reply

