Traveling Trap Queen: I Went to NY for A Day!

I’ve decided to start a new series where I share my pictures from my many trips I take this summer. It shall be called “Traveling Trap Queen” I am by no means a trap queen. But I think that’s a catchy title and I love that song.

Anyway I traveled to New York this past Saturday. The first thing I will tell you is never catch a bus hung over. Worst mega bus trip of my life.

The night before me and friends went to Grits and Biscuits at the 9:30 club and apparently I had a good time

.Screenshot_2015-04-11-10-02-50-1

I got to NY around 3 and had about 5 hours to spare until it was time to go. I was so grateful to have a tour guide because that city is HUGE! Say hi to Dani!
image

So after I ate my first order of business was shopping!
image

Macy’s was huge! And super packed so we didn’t stay long so on to the mall we went…
image

The only store I bought stuff from aeropostale. They had a crazy sale!
image

These earrings were buy 1 get 2 free! Yes you read that right!
image

I got my boyfriend all 4 of these shirts for like $20. So he’s set for our vacation next month.

After shopping we walked to times square where I was attacked and harassed by Disney characters and super heroes.
image

image

image

Seriously, as soon as we crossed the street they were like “Aye you wanna take a picture mami”. Apparently they dress up like this, take pics with people then ask for tips. Seems like a good life.
We finally made it to times square where a bunch of selfies took place with Dani ‘ s new selfie stick
image

image

image

Oh And this guy was there too lol
image

Lol so it got late and after a nice nutritional meal from McDonald’s we decided it was time to walk to my mega bus bus stop.

While walking I stopped at a store and was talked into buying this camera for way more than it is online. But whatever now I know lol
image

 

All in all I had a great time and next time I need to stay for a whole weekend.
image

Leave a Reply

