BALTIMORE!: A Rant

Man Man!! Where to begin! Please if you happen to know me personally, read this in my yelling Drew voice.

I hate repeating information and by now I’m sure everyone is aware of what’s going on in Baltimore currently. The sad thing is a whole lot of people don’t know what has caused this “sudden turn of violence.”

IMG_20150427_175503

So what I’m going to do with this post is state my various rebuttals to comments I have heard on the news, Facebook and twitter.

Oh and please excuse my language this might get ugly….

“Those thugs…”

  1. Those “thugs” are children. The same ages as these children hereuntitledlll

Yes something does seem different huh?

Oh and these thugs “tore up” their neighborhood too. Where’s all the disdain and disgust for them?

jjjimagesCA5HMJ7F

  1. “…Tearing up their own neighborhood”

How many people actually owned buildings that were damaged last night?

But more importantly when’s the last time you’ve seen Baltimore? The REAL Baltimore not that bullshit Harbor??

Well I was there not even a month ago. And literally every other house is boarded up and abandoned. So what exactly are they loosing??

NOT A FUCKING THING!! BECAUSE THEY DONT HAVE SHIT!

They don’t have anything! Except their lives and that’s not even guaranteed between drugs, violence and police. So why not tear shit up to get your point across…It’s not like our peaceful protest have been successful thus far.

Oh and FUCK CNN!

Wooo Saahhhh okay I’m calm

Okay I’ll leave you all with a quote by Dr. Martin Luther King…

“It is not enough for me to stand before you tonight and condemn riots. It would be morally irresponsible for me to do that without, at the same time, condemning the contingent, intolerable conditions that exist in our society. These conditions are the things that cause individuals to feel that they have no other alternative than to engage in violent rebellions to get attention. And I must say tonight that a riot is the language of the unheard.”

Leave a Reply

